Optometric Management Supplements

Dry Eye 2017

Issue link: http://optometricmanagementsupplements.epubxp.com/i/771138

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 16

JANUARY 2017 3 CHIEF OPTOMETRIC EDITOR Scot Morris, OD, FAAO EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & PUBLISHER Roger Zimmer roger.zimmer@pentavisionmedia.com SPECIAL PROJECTS DIRECTOR | Angela Jackson MANAGER | Alicia Hoglund EDITORIAL ASSISTANT | Angela Bickel CONTRIBUTING EDITOR | Desiree I DESIGN AND PRODUCTION PRODUCTION DIRECTOR | Sandra Kaden PRODUCTION MANAGER | Bill Hallman ART DIRECTOR | Kathy Singel PRODUCTION & EDITORIAL OFFICES 321 Norristown Road | Suite 150 | Ambler, PA 19002 | 215-628-6550 E-MEDIA & MARKETING SERVICES Executive Vice President | Rob Verna rob.verna@pentavisionmedia.com 215-367-2179 | Fax: 215-367-2141 Content Manager | Kathleen Shafer Creative Director | Mike Cousart Web Services Manager | Amanda Higgins Creative Services Manager | Mindy Karper Digital Marketing Coordinator | Charlotte Higgins PENTAVISION LIVE! Director | Abigail Markward abby.markward@pentavisionmedia.com | 949-441-7549 Promotional Events Manager | Michelle Carver SALES STAFF Western Region Senior Account Manager Jacqui DiBianca jacqui.dibianca@pentavisionmedia.com | 610-662-9735 Southeast Region Account Manger Scott Schmidt scott.schmidt@pentavisionmedia.com | 215-628-7714 Northeast Region Account Representative Kerry Hanahoe kerry.hanahoe@pentavisionmedia.com | 267-492-5205 Advertising Sales Representative | Skyler Goldstein skyler.goldstein@pentavisionmedia.com | 267-492-5203 Sales Associate | Ryan Langton ryan.langton@pentavisionmedia.com | 267-492-7744 E-media, Classified, List Rentals & Reprint Sales | Ryan Wolbach ryan.wolbach@pentavisionmedia.com | 267-492-5222 CONFERENCE GROUP Conference Director | Maureen Trusky, CMP maureen.trusky@pentavisionmedia.com | 215-628-7754 Customer Service & Events Associate | Julia McNamee julia.mcnamee@pentavisionmedia.com | 215-628-5211 PENTAVISION LLC PRESIDENT & MANAGER | omas J. Wilson EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTS | Mark Durrick, Douglas Parry, Rob Verna, Roger Zimmer Copyright 2017, PentaVision LLC. All Rights Reserved. Contents 5 A Complex Approach for a Complex Condition Armed with the latest tests and treatments, optometrists are poised to better diagnose and treat their dry eye patients 6 Identifying Dry Eye Advanced diagnostic tools and an objective view should lead the way 8 A Big Piece of the Dry Eye Puzzle If you're not addressing meibomian gland dysfunction, you're not addressing dry eye 10 Treat or Refer? ere's more than one way to ensure your patients get the dry eye care they need 12 Inflammation is the Prime Therapeutic Target in Dry Eye An integrin antagonist is the latest addition to the treatment toolbox 14 Better Care Drives Revenue Growth For dry eye, we've created a practice within a practice January 2017 ยจ

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Optometric Management Supplements - Dry Eye 2017